2014 National Observance

http://files.tubesnack.com/iframe/embed.html?hash=th3lg9kx&wmode=window&bgcolor=FFFFFF&t=1411514320National Observance – Thursday, May 1, 2014Cannon House Office Building – Caucus Room 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Pledge of Allegiance – Mr. John Bornschein, Vice Chairman National Day of Prayer Task ForceOpening Remarks – Mrs. Shirley Dobson, Chairman National Day of Prayer Task ForceScripture Reading – Rabbi Jonathan Cahn, President of Hope of the World MinistriesBlowing of the Shofar – Rabbi Neal Surasky, Chosen People MinistriesPrayer of Blessing – Rev. Patrick J. Conroy, S.J. Chaplain, U.S. House of RepresentativesPrayer for the Nations – Ambassador Bobby Little and Ambassador Zoran Jolevski (Republic of Macedonia)A Congressional Welcome – Congressman Robert Aderholt (Alabama)Worship... Read more >>

2013 NDP Theme

NEWS RELEASE – April 8, 2013Dion ElmoreDirector, Public RelationsThe National Day of Prayer Task Force(719) [email protected]   “PRAY FOR AMERICA”    AMERICANS TO UNITE AND PRAY ON THURSDAY, MAY 2ND, FOR THE 62ND  ANNUAL OBSERVANCE OF THE NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER   COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO (April 8, 2013) – As our nation struggles with continued economic insecurity, vast healthcare reform, and countless challenges to our constitutional rights, citizens of the United States are preparing to exercise their freedom to gather, worship, and pray.  Millions will answer the call to prayer on May 2nd in observance of the 62nd annual National... Read more >>