National Day of Prayer Task Force Logo
Thursday, May 6th, 2021
: : :
dayshrsminsec

First of All

“I urge, then, first of all, that petitions, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for all people—for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness.  This is good, and pleases God our Savior…” I Timothy 2: 1-3 NIV

With 2020 well under way, I am now in my 17th year with the National Day of Prayer Task Force. In 2006, I was in Kansas City for a prayer gathering when a pastor I had never met, came up to me and shared the statement, ‘national life of prayer’ over me, and that the Lord saw my heart was tender for Him.  I had just been serving here two years at that time, and it has continued to be a place of Matthew 11:29, “Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me…” May God help us always keep learning from Him with the added comfort that His yoke is easy and His burden is light.

In these years as the nation has changed dramatically, I have witnessed multitudes being called to the power of prayer for their nation.  Here at National Day of Prayer, we mobilize daily prayer, not just on the First Thursday of the May, which is the national public law.  One of the ways to quickly mobilize is through audio conference calls hosted for prayer and intercession.  This is the 17th year for our teams to be interceding by eight national areas.  

You can learn what national area (organized geographically) you belong to at this link:

https://www.nationaldayofprayer.org/meet_your_team

Our national area leaders have been reporting this month of the blessing of pleasing God through obedience to the call to pray.  Here we are not carrying the burdens and concerns, but giving them together to God as He instructs us to.  It is a release from our impossible into His infinite ability that all things are possible.  We are learning that we are not alone, God Himself is connecting us to stand together for Him.  Rich fellowship continues to be fostered across cities, states and the nation. 

The number below is used for all NDP prayer conference calls and is affectionately called: 

THE PRAYER ROOM:   712-432-0075, participant code: 4961322#

DAILY: Morning call: 10 am ET, 9 am CT, 8 am MT, 7 am PT.

Evening call: 10 pm ET, 9 pm ET, 8 pm MT, 7 pm PT-Watchmen of the Night

Prayer format: Praise, Repent and Yield to the LORD

MONTHLY: PRAY for AMERICA (PFA), 8 pm ET, 7 pm CT, 6 pm MT, 5 pm PT

First Thursday monthly basis: February 6, March 5, April 2, May 7, June 4…

We are intentionally inviting children to pray for America on these monthly calls.  When you hear a child pray out loud, your heart will be melted as you feel the pure joy of God in innocent faith, trust and passion. Our December PFA call was an early Christmas gift as children prayed for Christ in Christmas.

Every call has a host/facilitator from our volunteer leadership team. Maybe the Lord is leading you to consider joining this prayer network for your nation?  We invite you to our volunteer application with the statement of faith and to learn more at this website link:

https://www.nationaldayofprayer.org/volunteer

All 50 states have a state coordinator for closer prayer and support on a local level.  To contact this leader for joining state prayer calls and other local engagements click on your state on the US Map from this link: https://www.nationaldayofprayer.org/state_coordinators

Keep this link for more information: https://www.nationaldayofprayer.org/prayer_calls

LORD GOD ALMIGHTY in the name above all names we come, Jesus the Christ with thankfulness. We are forever indebted for Your love for each one of us personally, your design for families, the fellowship of the church and for all facets that make up a nation such as ours.  Father we ask You to help us be steadfast in praise and worship of You, to repent personally and corporately, to yield fully to You.  Help us be faithful to pray and intercede for others with obedience to You as we listen and learn from our relationship with You. Help us pray for those we love and those who oppose us as we desire godliness and holiness to reign in our homes, schools, workplaces, churches and government.  Please guide more multitudes to be involved as Bible believing citizens in prayer and action. Amen.

Glory to God,

Lisa Crump

Vice-President, Volunteer Mobilization and Liaison to Prayer Ministries

 


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.